New to the world of medical marijuana? Consult our list of frequently asked questions below, or ask any of our expert staff members for more information or clarification.
On June 26, 2018, Oklahoma passed SQ 788, which effectively made it legal for patients to use medical marijuana per a licensed physician’s recommendation. You must have a medical marijuana patient license to purchase and use in Oklahoma. Recreational use and purchase is not legal in the state as of 2019.
The Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority (OMMA) is in charge of regulating medical marijuana patient licenses in Oklahoma and started receiving applications in August 2018.
You are eligible to purchase and use medical marijuana in Oklahoma if you are 18 years old or older, have a valid proof of Oklahoma residency, valid proof of identity, and can provide a full-face color digital photo and a licensed physician recommendation form dated within 30 months of your application to the state’s program. Doctors can issue you a recommendation for any condition they deem a fit for medical marijuana use. While the law does not have a list of qualifying conditions, physicians often recommend it for:
Anxiety
Cancer
Chronic or severe pain
Crohn’s disease
Epilepsy and other seizure disorders
HIV/AIDS
Inflammation
Pain disorders
Severe nausea
A successful application for a medical marijuana license in Oklahoma requires a physician’s signature attesting to a medical need for marijuana (for those 18 and older); those who are 18 and under must obtain two physicians’ signatures. Caregiver licenses are also available for those who can provide information that supports this need. OMMA will respond to all applicants within 14 days. The application fee is $100 and will need to be renewed every two years; for Medicaid/SoonerCare or Medicare recipients, the application fee will cost $20.

Yes, you can purchase plants from licensed dispensaries (including Texoma House of Cannabis) and they can help you grow your own medical cannabis.

You’re legally allowed to purchase up to a 30-day amount from any licensed dispensary, which in general breaks down as follows:
Possession of up to 3 ounces in public
Storage of up to 8 ounces at home
Chronic or severe pain
Grow up to six mature plants in your home
Epilepsy and other seizure disorders
Possession of up to 1 ounce of medical marijuana concentrates (oils, extracts,
etc.)
Possession of up to 72 ounces of infused edibles

No; CBD is not included in the state’s definition of marijuana and not subject to the same restrictions. THC Texoma sells CBD-infused products at its Texoma Hemp Corner storefront, including flower, isolate, edibles, tinctures, vapes, lotion, bath bombs, candles, CBD pet products as well as accessories you may need to use these products.

You can purchase medical marijuana from any licensed dispensary owned and operated in Oklahoma (including THC Texoma!). We’re licensed to cultivate and process medical marijuana: Cultivation License GAAA-41DF-FANU; Processing License PAAA-EKAH-OEKV

THC Texoma sells all the products allowed under Oklahoma state law, including dry flower, CBD products, seedlings, liquids, edibles, and vape oils. Currently, we have eight strains of flower to choose from at affordable prices as well as pipes, grinder papers, and other accessories.

Stop by and see us at 100 S 2nd Avenue, Madill, Oklahoma 73446.

We’re open 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday and 10:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Saturday.